BMW S1000RR Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI,

I recently bought a bike with Race ECU and RCK2 enabled (2013 s1000rr). Im new to this and i dont quiet understand what to do... The bike is doing the wheelies in RAIN mode, traction is not cutting them and i would like to prevent wheelies in RAIN and SPORT mode. Can someone help me what to do or how to correct this Slipcor maps to prevent that? I put it on stock, enabled a pit limiter and launch control on my wishes but here im not sure what and how to do...I dont want to mess up the stock RCK2 map because probably is letting enough for normal track driver and i have to know the bike better to mess with this settings i just want to add something to prevent wheelies. And also when i press write to my ECU everything is OK, when i click read data from ECU i get error (it doesnt want to read from ECU). Any idea about that to?

·
Registered
1,278 Posts
Is your ecu oem or flashed?
Are you using RCK2 sw in pc/laptop?
Oem datacable or copy?

First thing would be to buy a datalogger. Then you are able to see what ecu and dtc are doing when you are riding.
Then tweak maps and test ride, and check the data to see how tweaked settings/ maps works:
When and how much dtc intervenes and how bike/ front wheel reacts.

Read original maps, and store them to a file.
Then tweak maps, and store them to another file.
Etc.
Then you can choose which settings you write to ecu.

·
Vendor
3,476 Posts
HI,