BMW S1000RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I have an issue with RCK2 setup. I am still learning, so please be gentle. I can tell you the following:

Full track bike, 2013 s1000rr.
On track this weekend, I was racing and noticed that when I get on the gas, the bike wont give me any acceleration until I pick the bike up.

I have noticed that it is in 2nd gear in slick mode between 45 - 55 degrees of bank at around 7500 - 9500 rpm. I would say at about 40 - 60 % of throttle position. Noticed that on the data logging.

I can share screenshots of RCK setup as well as data logging, but not sure which screen shots you would need to see. Please let me know so that I can upload them for you to see if you can maybe help me to make changes for the bike to allow more power in that range.

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Maybe this will help?

Pink is bank angle
Green is RPM
Orange is grip position
Blue is Throttle.

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Grip level is at 1.450
Reduction pre control all at 100
Lean angle DTC is set at 40 deg.

·
Premium Member
3,200 Posts
@speedfinn should be able to help. Shoot him a pm if he doesn't reply.

·
Registered
1,253 Posts
Maybe this will help?

Pink is bank angle
Green is RPM
Orange is grip position
Blue is Throttle.
You should view:

RPM
V_Front
V_Rear
Re_dtc_tot
Bank_dtc
Throttle
Grip_pos
Vehicle_Mode
DTC_SlipOffset_Step
Gear
V_GPS
A_Lon_GPS
Slip

Then you can see what you are doing, what DTC is doing, and what bike is doing.

Press the double arrow right below "Measuring values" to see only active graph values on the list.

And zoom the "Moving" view so that you see also a bit before you touch the throttle and a bit after you turn off the throttle.

·
Registered
1,253 Posts
You can also go to C:/BMW_HP_RaceData -folder and choose a session -folder, and zip it and uploadit somewhere and share the address via PM.
And I can do some data analysing if you want.