BMW S1000RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to NSW Sydney recently moved over here and wondering if there are other members any on this site that live here too.

·
Registered
304 Posts
I’m new to NSW Sydney recently moved over here and wondering if there are other members any on this site that live here too.
Welcome mate and yes there are a few of us on here that are very helpful and knowledgeable. :grin2: Im all over AUS traveling

·
Vendor
2,075 Posts
There are many.. Welcome...
@bennymx is in your area and a BMW mech as well.

·
Premium Member
103 Posts
Does a bear sh!t in the woods?

Welcome to the forum mate from the South West of Syndey.

What part of the big smoke are you in?

·
Registered
53 Posts
It's all on fire. The Oxley Highway is still closed after almost two months, Putty Rd is closed again after being open briefly.
I rode Bells Line and out to Oberon on Saturday, however the smoke from Windsor to Bilpin was the worst.
Kings Highway in the south has been open and closed a couple of times.

Maybe we'll be able to ride without choking by winter :p

·
Registered
228 Posts
Another one here. In the Hills area up the road from Parramatta. These fires have definitely taken toll on some of our fave riding areas of late.

·
Registered
71 Posts
I've ridden on all the roads mentioned in this tread and still rate the best public road for sports bikes is the old pac from PITS down to Brooklyn. Cops or no cops, it doesn't matter, their radars are useless bouncing off the sandstone walls around corners, been riding it for 30 years and never been pinned.

·
Registered
53 Posts
I've ridden on all the roads mentioned in this tread and still rate the best public road for sports bikes is the old pac from PITS down to Brooklyn. Cops or no cops, it doesn't matter, their radars are useless bouncing off the sandstone walls around corners, been riding it for 30 years and never been pinned.