rotor questions - BMW S1000RR Forums: BMW Sportbike Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Today, 08:19 AM Thread Starter

rotor questions

i am looking for the best set of rotors for my 2012 bmw s1000rr and i came across these BrakeTech Axis Iron Performance Series Front Rotor Set now i have no personal knowledge on rotors or brake parts and am open to any ideas but to clarify i an looking for the best quality i can find and want them to be black wiith red inserts
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Today, 10:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghost1000rr View Post
i am looking for the best set of rotors for my 2012 bmw s1000rr and i came across these BrakeTech Axis Iron Performance Series Front Rotor Set now i have no personal knowledge on rotors or brake parts and am open to any ideas but to clarify i an looking for the best quality i can find and want them to be black wiith red inserts

Be sure you order the correct rotors for your wheel. If you have a 12 with the stock wheels, then they are cast wheels. If you have forged wheels added then you need a completely different rotor style. Mine are based on forged wheel option.

The BrakeTech are 6mm. I have both the Axis Iron, and the Cobra SS versions. I use the SS on the street, and the ductile iron on the track, or at the Dragon when I go there.