ECU Tuning - BMW S1000RR Forums: BMW Sportbike Forum
Go Back   BMW S1000RR Forums: BMW Sportbike Forum > Supporting Vendors > Vendors Deals and Specials.


» Insurance
» Sponsors
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2012, 04:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: HQ London UK
Posts: 31
Default ECU Tuning

We at Soft-tek are a international operating tuning company specialising in performance software for automobiles and BMW bikes. Our aim is simple- to deliver the best service and after sales in the industry. Our Software is developed in our headquarters with use of a state of the art dyno facility. We spend 100's of hours on the dyno and road testing to ensure we deliver the best performance whilst reliability is not effected. Our Website is currently being updated for bike services.

S1000RR what a piece of machine, So whats on offer?

We offer :

Stage 1 Street tune, Power increase to 185whp.
Rev limit increase available.

Stage 2 Race Tune, Power increase to 205whp
Race Fuel required.
Rev limit increase available.

We just dont only change fuel maps and disconnect 02 sensors which will make these bikes over fuel ,below are just some of the maps we change to achieve optimum power.

Part throttle Fuel
Fuel throttle Fuel
Part/Fuel Ignition Timing
Min Ignition Timing
Torque maps
DME regulation maps

Email for further details.
Attached Thumbnails
ECU Tuning-s1000rrvstune-rpm-increase..jpg  

Last edited by Soft-tek; 07-13-2012 at 07:04 PM. Reason: correction
Soft-tek is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-13-2012, 05:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
GhastlyTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Afghanistan
Posts: 396
Garage
Default

The S1000RR is already rated at 193bhp, how is your 185bhp street tune an improvement?
GhastlyTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South-Africa
Posts: 8
Default

I think the 193 is @ the crank, RWP is rated around 175 depending on conditions if I'm not mis quoting
Marcel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
GhastlyTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Afghanistan
Posts: 396
Garage
Default

He didn't say 185whp, he said 185bhp. As a tuning company's spokesperson, i'd expect he proofed what he wrote? My question is still valid.
GhastlyTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Detlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 308
Garage
Default

Tuned in for the sho 😜
Detlman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 06:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned

 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Spanaway, Wa
Posts: 1,505
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GhastlyTT View Post
He didn't say 185whp, he said 185bhp. As a tuning company's spokesperson, i'd expect he proofed what he wrote? My question is still valid.
Why don't you just say what you mean and tell him you think he's dumb for saying bhp when he meant whp. I mean that is one of your pet peeves is it not?

By posting the graph we can all assume he meant whp and not bhp.

BTW, I do see your point...He is a tuning company spokesperson.

Last edited by Rush66crp; 07-13-2012 at 07:09 PM.
Rush66crp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: HQ London UK
Posts: 31
Default

I do apologize about BHP and WHP mix-up, its been a long week,

I meant whp.
Soft-tek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 07:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: HQ London UK
Posts: 31
Default

sorry guys, simple human error forgive me.
Soft-tek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2012, 08:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lifetime Member
 
awelch85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 469
Default

What's the $$ cost? Are the different riding modes all available with their differences intact?
awelch85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2012, 12:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Las Vegas/Hawaii
Posts: 232
Default

I got a bunch of Q's as well but can you answer awelch first. But Ill add couple important ones..Do you need the end user to send you the ECU? Or do you have a uploaded that we can flash our own ECUs..Something like flashtune?
Willis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© S1000RRforum.com
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum