Speed Sensor - BMW S1000RR Forums: BMW Sportbike Forum
Go Back   BMW S1000RR Forums: BMW Sportbike Forum > General BMW S1000RR Discussions > Exhaust and Fuel Delivery


» Insurance
» Sponsors
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 10:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
pekespeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 240
Default Speed Sensor

I just hooked up the speed sensor wire (3rd) hole on PCV and tied into white/purple wire wiring harness right side by ABS module. Well it shows sensor frequency but no speed, CAN someone help me out? Do I need to change setting in PCV?
pekespeed is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-27-2012, 11:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
pekespeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 240
Default

I got it. I calibrated my Speed and Gear postion now everything shows correctly.
pekespeed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sponsor/Admin

 
1000RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: US/NM
Posts: 7,625
Garage
Default

You may have already seen this?!

Hooking up PCV to Speed Sensor
__________________
__________________________
#1 Plate/Champion - 2013 SMRI

SMRI #1, WMRRA #112x, USBA #715, AMA #715

HUGE Thanks to my Race Sponsors!!

Riders Discount**PMtec, Inc**Schuberth Helmets**DUNLOP**DrippinWet**Brentwood Barber Shop**MOTUL**MRRF-Road Racing Forum**Leatt Neck Protection**Knecht Automotive

Motorcycle Racing - Because basketball, baseball, football, and golf only require one ball!
1000RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 03:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
pekespeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 240
Default 1000rr

Thats what I used (thanks for installation instructions) Seems my power commander never had the speed or gear calibrated from dynojet
But anyway I'm all good the NEXT install will be AUTO TUNE I will need your help



Quote:
Originally Posted by 1000RR View Post
You may have already seen this?!

Hooking up PCV to Speed Sensor
pekespeed is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:58 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
© S1000RRforum.com
Motorcycle News, Videos and Reviews
Honda Grom Forum Harley Davidson Forum Honda 600RR Kawasaki Forum Yamaha R6 Forum Yamaha FZ-09 Forum
1199 Panigale Forum Roadglide Forum Honda CBR1000 Forum Vulcan Forum Yamaha R1 Forum Yamaha R3 Forum
Ducati Monster Forum Harley Forums Honda CBR250R Forum ZX10R Forum Star Raider Forum Yamaha Viking Forum
Suzuki GSXR Forum V-Rod Forums Honda Shadow Forum Kawasaki Motorcycle Forum Star Warrior Forum KTM Duke 390 Forum
SV650 Forum BMW S1000RR Forum Honda Fury Forum Kawasaki Versys Forum Drag Racing Forum Ducati 899 Panigale Forum
Suzuki V-Strom BMW K1600 Triumph Forum Victory Forums Sportbikes BMW NineT Forum
Volusia Forum BMW F800 Forum Triumph 675 Forum MV Agusta Forum HD Street Forum Suzuki GW250 Forum
Yamaha Motorcycles Victory Gunner Forum Honda Vultus Forum HD LiveWire Forum